Big Night of Big League Action - Sat 29 May

25/05/2010 16:20


Big league F1 Stock Car action returns to the Norfolk Arena this Saturday 29 May with a fantastic night's action on the horizon with World Championship Qualifying Points up for grabs.

The World Qualifier was originally scheduled to take place next month but has been moved to this Saturday with a possible clashing game with England

The good news for fans though is that this Saturday's meetin is set to be a real cracker with several top drivers making their way to the Norfolk Arena in pursuit of those top points. Currently there are 45 F1 Stock Cars booked in to race with around 40 F2 Stock Cars also expected to be in action.

Making his first appearance of the year at King's Lynn is current National Series Champion 390 Stuart Smith Jnr who has not had the best starts to 2010 but a final win at Birmingham last weekend indicates that he is now moving into top gear. King's Lynn is the venue where Stuart won the world title back in 2007 and a track where he always goes well and he will be looking to get his shale performances back on tracl.

Also looking to make his first appearance of the year at King's Lynn is fans favorite and former World Champion 53 John Lund who always produces a great performance on the loose. With world qualifying points up for grabs expect Lund to produce another great shale perforamnce as he mounts another challenge for gold

Recent meetings at King's Lynn have seen good performnaces from several top stars. World Champion 1 Andy Smith was unlucky not to register a heat win when he took the flag last time out only to then find himself excluded for not having a transponder fitted. 55 Craig Finnikin has been in sensational form at the Norfolk Arena so far in 2010. The Leek star has so far made it two finals out of two and will be going for the hat trick on Saturday night. 4 Dan Johnson and 259 Paul Hines have also gone very well in their appearances at the Norfolk Arena in 2010 with Johnson in particular grabbing the eye with a Grand National victory topping off a good night's performance last time out.

The F1 entry includes 15 red tops which will guarantee some fantastic action.

Amongst the lower grade drivers looking to do well will be 441 John Lawn and 121 Kevin Shinn who will be keen to kep their cars on all four wheels following both drivers being involved in a spectacular double rollover last time out at the Norfolk Arena. 244 Mick Rogers always seems to go well from the yellows at King's Lynn and led the final until two laps to go last time out still coming home in second place. 198 Nigel Whalley and 330 Graham Wagstaff are always at the thich of things at King's Lynn and 60 Ian Venables is an interesting addition to the programme normally being more associated with tarmac racing.



The F2 Stock Cars will feature most of the UK's top drivers including National Points Champion 38 David Polley together with Superstar Chris Bradbury, World of Shale Champion 606 Andrew Palmer and shale specialists 559 Bert Finnikin and 702 Allen Cooper.




A surprise addition to the F2 programme is star 445 Nigel Green who has performed very well on the hard stuff but very rarely ventures onto the shale tracks and his performance on the loose will be looked forward to. 19 Martin Ford has been in very good form around King's Lynn so far in 2010 and will be looking to put in another great performance on Saturday night.

F2 Drivers should note that if they turn up without being booked in to race they will not receive their complimentary admissions.

Completing the action are the lady bangers who will be racing under their new grades for the first time which sees 3 Danielle Hewitt as a first time superstar and 150 Terri Mace as a red top for the first time.


Adult - £13

Concessions - £10

Junior (12 - 15 yo) - £5

Kids up to 11 - Free


Drivers Booked to Race


F1 Stock Cars


World Champion – Gold Roof

1 Andrew Smith – Rochdale


National Series Champion – Silver Roof

390 Stuart Smith – Rochdale


Superstar – Red Roof & Flashing Lights

4 Dan Johnson – Worksop

16 Matthew Newson – Norwich

21 Mark Gilbank - Rotherham

53 John Lund - Clitheroe

515 Frankie Wainman - Silsden


Star Grade – Red Roof

11 Neil Scriven - Lechlade

12 Michael Scriven - Circenster

55 Craig Finnikin – Leek

84 Tom Harris – Chipping Norton

91 Tony Smith - Leicester

212 Daniel Wainman - Silsden

259 Paul Hines – Leicester

380 Steve Cayzer – Saffron Walden


A Grade – Blue Roof

8 Mick Harris – Chipping Norton

13 Andrew Ford - Sheffield

48 Gary Fox - Preston

73 Rob Cowley - Nuneaton

97 Murray Harrison - Kettering

191 Joshua Smith – Leicester

197 Ryan Harrison – Kettering

288 Simon Panton - Sleaford

335 Mark Woodhull – Leicester

338 Chris Brocksopp - Leicester

446 Joe Booth - Huddersfield

462 Scott Davids – Manchester


B Grade – Yellow Roof

41 Robert Broome - Buxton

60 Ian Venables - Yorks

198 Nigel Whalley - Northwich

215 Geoff Nicholls – Melton Mowbray

244 Mick Rogers - Kidderminster

330 Graham Wagstaff - Leicester

337 Dave Willis - Knaresborough

351 John Frost - Manchester

441 John Lawn - Norwich


C Grade – White Roof

121 Kevin Shinn - Maidstone

136 Steve Jacklin - Manchester

208 Steve Malkin - Bedworth

223 Gary Townswnd - Coventry

235 John Welden - Leeds

252 Paul Redfern – Burton on Trent

280 Colin Nairn - Leicester

362 Lionel Shaw - Luton



F2 Stock Cars


National Points Champion – Silver Roof

38 David Polley - Manea


World of Shale Champion – Twin Gold Stripes

606 Andrew Palmer - Peterborough


Superstar – Red Roof & Flashing Lights

702 Allen Cooper - Huntingdon

886 Chris Bradbury - Reading


Star Grade – Red Roof

369 Ben Atkinson – Blackpool

377 Daz Shaw - Castleford

401 Barry Goldin – Bolton

445 Nigel Green - Leicester

559 Bert Finnikin - Leek

871 Mark Simpson - Skegness


A Grade – Blue Top

19 Martin Ford - Sheffield

70 Brian Shadbolt – Evesham

H277 Ronald claes - Holland

291 Craig Tomblin - Spalding

379 Stuart Cayzer – Ely

469 Ian Chalkley – Stevenage

488 Liam Benthan - Ormskirk

494 John Dowson - Durham

511 Martin Coles – Spalding

742 Nick Rogers - Shefford

798 Mark Sargeant - Spalding


B Grade – Yellow Roof

259 Simon Farrington - Coventry

448 John Wright - Chesterfield

495 John Cayzer – Saffron Walden

662 Steve Whcherley - Spalding

782 Stuart Rolph - Cambridge

995 Michael Lund - Clitheroe

588 Mark Pettitt – Boreham Wood



 C Grade

288 Stuart Whetstone - Coventry

319 Gordon Ferguson - Edinburgh

423 Neil Derby - Immingham

450 Ben Goddard - Leicester

496 Anthony Dakin - Loughborough

498 Derek Cayzer – Saffron Walden

515 Lee Veall - Boston

548 Martin Lowe - Bolton

568 Shaun Logan - Liversedge


607 Paul Barrett – Downham Market

630 Justin Parker - Spalding

631 Ronald Ferguson - Edinburgh

834 Paul Towers - Littleport

917 Nigel Wiles - Coventry


Lady Bangers 

3          Danielle Hewitt

10        Charlotte Ward

74        caroline Garner

150      Terri Mace

213      Trudy Gowler

219      Vicky Hopkins

258      Helen French

432      Cassie Smith

477      Amy Brown

800      Alicia Greenslade

660      Bridgett Woolley

757      Zoe Alamey


Search site

© 2008 Trackstar Racing. All rights reserved.