Ricki Looking forward to a Smashing Time on Sunday

29/02/2012 20:06

455 Ricki Finney is a driver who seems to be excelling himself since going in to silver colours so we caught up with one of Yorkshires finest to hear how he felt going into Sundays big Icebreaker. 

 

It’s the first time you have entered a team under the silver boys name, is it something you will be looking to carry on with? 

RF: Yes it looks like it, I think we will keep it going if all the boys want to keep doing it. 

 

Are you happier now that you are doing your own thing? 

RF: Yes definitely. I don’t have to go out and crash all the time. I can go out there and have a ride round if I want to. 

 

Was it a difficult decision leaving Stinkbridge? 

RF: No not really it had been coming for a while - there were a few reasons behind it but I’d rather not say to be honest. 

 

Are there any hard feelings between you and Team Stinkbridge? 

RF: No not at all. I still get on with the lads and I work with Willy Blackwell so we still get on. 

 

You nearly had second in the World of Shale at King’s Lynn last year, so are you looking for major honours this year? 

RF: I’m just going to take each meeting as it comes and see how I get on but it would be nice to do well. 

 

455 Ricki Finney is looking for revenge for his demise on 3 September last year!

 

Will you be looking to expand the Silver boys team?

RF: Yes if the driver is good enough and wants to give it a go then why not as long as the driver wants to race.

 

Can we expect you to be paying Spud back for taking you out at the world of shale? 

RF: Well that’s why I’m building a Volvo lol.  Yes I am going to be paying him back!!

 

What will you be aiming to do at the meeting? 

RF: Not too bothered as long as I get Spud lol. 

 

Will we see you at Lynn again this year? 

RF: Yes we are going to aim to do most of them. We are definitely going to do the World of Shale again and the East Anglian on Easter Saturday and most of the others. 

 

What else have you got planned for 2012? 

RF: Well we are going to do Scotland again and then try and do Warneton in Belgium.  We are going to try and do a new track each year. 

 

Back

Search site

© 2008 Trackstar Racing. All rights reserved.